Categories

What I’m Talking About

Find Me Online


Follow Me on Pinterest

Site search

The latest…

My Favorite Apps

About

So a little about me… I’m Stephani, mom 2 two beautiful girls. We live in the country just outside a small town (and about 10 miles from a bigger one) in Wisconsin. I’m a stay at home mom, runner, blogger, website maker, baker/chef, school helper, and a lot of other stuff thrown in there. :)

I love cooking and baking! I have a VAST collection of recipes and cook books and we are always trying out a new recipe for dinner. I enjoy tweaking recipes to make them healthier and more wholesome – its all about real foods people! I enjoy making healthy foods and snacks for my kids to eat. I love to bake and I do a lot of cake and cookie decorating as well.

Besides cooking, another hobby of mine is knitting. I got into it a few years ago and I love it. I love making new creations for my kids and other family members…and myself of course! :) I also love reading and creating on my computer. I do some web site work for myself (of course) and for a few other people as well. I enjoy doing it and it keeps my brain going.

But to balance out all that sitting time I like to get moving by hitting the road – with my running shoes. I was a runner when I was in high school but that pretty much stopped when I graduated. Then a couple years ago I decided to get back into it. I’m not fast and I don’t always go far but I love the feeling I get from doing it. I’ve done a couple 5K races and someday I hope to work up to bigger things. The pic on the right is from my first 5K.  My husband, Dave, and I did it together.  It was his first as well!  In addition to running I started attending a yoga class in early 2011. I love it! Its a challenge, yet relaxing all at the same time. I always come out of class with less stress and with all of my muscles stretched nicely.

So that’s the basics on me!

Please Leave a Comment...